Axiom Post Processor Question

This forum is for general discussion about PhotoVCarve.
Post Reply
bigduke6
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:41 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom Pro8

Axiom Post Processor Question

Post by bigduke6 »

I've spent the last few months becoming comfortable with V Carve. Today is my first with Photovcarve. I cannot find the PP for the Richauto controller. It is in the Vcare drop down menu. Am I not seeing it in the PhotoVcarve menu?

User avatar
IslaWW
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 1298
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:42 pm
Model of CNC Machine: The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
Location: Marquette, MI, USA

Re: Axiom Post Processor Question

Post by IslaWW »

You will need to check with Chad at Axiom Tech Support to see if they have one. If not, copy the one used for the newer products into the postP folder. Start PVC and write down what lines return an error. Remove those lines. Repeat as needed.
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology & Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411 (at) gmail.com

bigduke6
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:41 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom Pro8

Re: Axiom Post Processor Question

Post by bigduke6 »

Thanks for the reply. For future reference go the the Axiom site, on the accessories page. On the bottom of the PhotoVcarve page is the PP download with instructions. Thanks Chad.

Post Reply