Coat racks and plaques

An area to upload images of pieces cut using VCarve Pro
ohiococonut
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro Plus HD & Custom built 4x4

Coat racks and plaques

Post by ohiococonut »

Instead of posting separate pictures of some of the things I've carved I thought I put together a little collage. All were done with VCarve Pro and Cut 3D. I'm still learning and having a blast. Seems as though I'm stuck on coat racks at the moment :lol:

The Winchester rider and shotgun coat rack are Curly Hickory. They were going to be carved in one piece but I decided to separate them. I modeled the shotshell from one I had sitting in front of me.
Top right long coat rack is cherry.
Right side single Duck coat rack is Sapele
Left side single duck coat rack is Oak
Small Ducks Unlimited key rack is Cedar
Gone Fishin' bass coat rack is Walnut
Right side freedom banner is Hard Maple
Bottom left deer head is carved on a Sassafras round
Bottom Duck coat rack is Hard Maple

All comments welcome.

David Warkentin
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Panther 4x8

Re: Coat racks and plaques

Post by David Warkentin »

Nice stuff you've done. I appreciate it when folks post photos of finished projects. Thanks.

COWBOY1296
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: SHOPBOT BUDDY PRS 32, 4 FT PWR STICK

Post by COWBOY1296 »

I have made a couple of coat racks myself. I like them but no one else wants to bite on them. Unfortuneately i have run out of wall space to hang them on my own wall. Great work, although I am not a fisherman i like the gone fishing design.
Attachments
coat rack.jpg
brammar coat rack.jpg

Leo
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: 1300 x 1300 x 254 Chinese Made

Post by Leo »

The Winchester plaque really hit me.

I worker at Winchester from 1991 through 1996 as a manufacturing engineer.
During my time there we spent 2 million dollars reprocessing the Model 70 Mauser line with all new CNC machines.