Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets
Post Reply
rjdutch
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial

Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Post by rjdutch »

I had the dogbone fillet gadget on an earlier version of VCarve Pro but since updating to 9.012 I can't get it to load into the program. Any help?

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10460
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Post by Adrian »

Have you installed it from the gadgets site or did you copy the old version over? Some gadgets had changes which make the incompatible from one version to the next.

If you have installed the latest version of it what error are you getting?

rjdutch
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Post by rjdutch »

Sorry for the delay in responding, work is a bit crazy right now. When I download the files and run the installer it asks to choose which files to load but there are no files to choose from so nothing gets loaded. Weird.

rjdutch
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Post by rjdutch »

Ha! It was internet explorer. I downloaded the gadget in chrome and it immediately loaded into VCarve Pro. Lesson learned.

Post Reply