V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets
Post Reply
seanm
Vectric Staff
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:12 am
Model of CNC Machine: 6040 Desktop CNC

V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by seanm »

The Gadgets Website has now been updated so that you can now access all your favourite gadgets for your V9 software.

Simply go to the Gadgets website as normal and click on the "Gadgets Library"
http://gadgets.vectric.com/index.html

The way gadgets are packaged and installed has changed to make it much simpler to install.
They now come packaged as a .vgadget file and there are two simple ways to install them.
Image
1. Download to your PC and double click to open. This will automatically open up your installed software whether that be Aspire, VCarve Pro or Cut2D Pro V9 and install it directly into the software for you.
Image
2. If you already have the software open, you can install the gadgets directly from the Gadgets menu, just click on "Install New Gadget" and navigate to your downloaded .vgadget file.

If you are looking for previous versions of the software gadgets, these can still be found at the link below
http://gadgets.vectric.com/V8/library.html

The Vectric Team

User avatar
CNCGG
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:21 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Square Around Not working

Post by CNCGG »

I cant get square around to install with version 9.012 64bit. It does not show up top let me pic it.
It is listed as a .lua file.
Thanks !!

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10876
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by Adrian »

Do you did download and install it as a vgadget file?

I've just tried it and it installed and worked the same as the other gadgets.

garionh
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 1:32 am
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Router Parts 4'x8'
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by garionh »

Hey,

I'd like to use http://gadgets.vectric.com/circle_resize.html in V Carve Pro V9, but it says it only works with V8 and v8.5. Any chance of a gadget upgrade?

thanks

seanm
Vectric Staff
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:12 am
Model of CNC Machine: 6040 Desktop CNC

Re: V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by seanm »

Hi there,

it appears you have stumbled onto the v8 link for the gadgets, Here is the link for all v9 gadgets, you will find the circle resize gadget and all of the others here too

http://gadgets.vectric.com/V9/library.html

Hope this helps

Sean

davidp
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 2:27 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot PRS
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by davidp »

Hello Sean,

I have just upgraded to VCarve 9.507 and the apply toolpath template gadget causes a "fatal error".

I use this gadget every single day, it is the most useful feature of VCarve (well almost). Will the gadget be upgraded? If not I will have to go back to V9.0.

David

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10876
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: V9 Gadgets NOW AVAILABLE

Post by Adrian »

It's the code that works out the post processor to use that is failing (local default_pp = toolpath_saver.DefaultPost) and causing the crash from what I can see.

I hard coded the default post processor into a copy of the gadget and it then worked ok.

Post Reply