2018 Multicam Apex3R PP

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
RostRM
Model of CNC Machine: 2018 MultiCam Apex3R

2018 Multicam Apex3R PP

Post by RostRM »

I have been working on my post processor off and on for a few months now for my 2018 MultiCam Apex3R Router. While I have it in a usable condition I was wondering if someone that is far more familiar with writing these would be willing to decipher and write one. I can provide a list of used M and G codes of the controller as well as the PP formatting document that came with the software from the factory. I'm not understanding how to correlate some of the information I am reading, nor do I know how to utilize it. Being that new of a machine hopefully your work would be helpful to others as well. Thank you for considering.

wb9tpg
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3 XL

Re: 2018 Multicam Apex3R PP

Post by wb9tpg »

I’ll bite, what don’t you like about your existing post processor. It seems you admit it’s working for you.
Gary Mitchell
Kentucky, USA

RostRM

Post by RostRM »

Thank you for your response. I have it working in the very basic sense, I havent been able to get the Arc's to work correctly they actually wind up inverted if they show up at all. I also dont know how to get it to calculate for the different tool lengths causing it to cut either deeper or shallower than intended after a tool change. Some of the formatting I think is different based on a .cnc file that I have recieved compiled through a Coreo PP.

RostRM

Post by RostRM »

I have attached my current PP as well as the formatting document that came with the machine. also there is a pdf here that shows the recognized M and G codes. I appreciate any advice you can offer.
Attachments
M and G Codes.pdf
(30.68 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
MultiCam Apex3R RRM Arc(inch).pp
(4.66 KiB) Downloaded 29 times
Multicam PP format.txt
(13.77 KiB) Downloaded 28 times

adze_cnc
Vectric Wizard