PP for acctek

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
Post Reply
milo30
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:26 am
Model of CNC Machine: Chinese ATC 4X8 with Centroid Acorn
Location: Texas
Contact:

PP for acctek

Post by milo30 »

Purchasing an Acctek 1325 cnc router and wondering if there is a PP for Vectric for that machine or maybe a generic Chinese PP that might work. It is a Mach3 machine.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10554
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: PP for acctek

Post by Adrian »

If it's running Mach3 then use the Mach3 post processors. The make of machine doesn't really matter, it's the control software it's running that determines the post processor generally.

milo30
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:26 am
Model of CNC Machine: Chinese ATC 4X8 with Centroid Acorn
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: PP for acctek

Post by milo30 »

That’s great. Thanks for the help.

Post Reply