EMC2 post processor question

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
dustcitydesigns
Model of CNC Machine: 4'x8' Shopbot, IQ Pro w/ 4th Axis

EMC2 post processor question

Post by dustcitydesigns »

Hey everyone,

So i'm very new to this whole vectric software program. I've got a 4'x8' shop bot cnc machine run off of EMC2. I've also got a 4 axis laguna iq pro. We bought this software originally to use with the new laguna, but figure if I can use it both machines that would be awesome. We've been using other software for the Shopbot, and it's worked perfect for our needs. We generally are doing pockets, profiles, and drilling holes. So other software has worked perfectly.

Yesterday I went to create my gcode file for a simple program and the file was massive. I put it on our cnc machine and the machine ran incredibly slow. When I went back and compared files I immediately knew why. With other software the files were being output with I and J arcs. The Aspire codes don't have them and I think they are just too much for my machine to handle in terms of latency.

So how do I get those I and J arcs back or just get this down to a much more manageable file size? I've attached an example of my old .ngc file. The new file aspire file is too big to even upload here.
Attachments
cambamfile.txt
Old other software file
(22.8 KiB) Downloaded 235 times

AcBCDN
Vectric Apprentice
Model of CNC Machine: HomeBuilt

Re: EMC2 post processor question

Post by AcBCDN »