Post Processor for Gerber Sabre

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
Post Reply
User avatar
StuartC
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:35 pm
Model of CNC Machine: DIY built
Location: Palatine, IL
Contact:

Post Processor for Gerber Sabre

Post by StuartC »

Anyone know of a post processor for Aspire that will work with a Gerber Sabre 4x8. I want to be able to send jobs directly to the router.

Thanks,

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10130
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Post Processor for Gerber Sabre

Post by Adrian »

Judging by previous posts on the subject I don't think it's possible as the Gerber machines are a closed proprietory system.

Search results

Dropout
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:01 pm

Re: Post Processor for Gerber Sabre

Post by Dropout »

It's doable.

I can't remember exactly what I ran, might have been one of the Cut3D sample files. It's a little quirky, but it does work.

I've run GCode from other programs as well.

What firmware is your machine?

Where are you located?

Dropout

Post Reply