adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Discussions and examples relating to the Design & Carve series for Aspire

Moderator: Todd Bailey

Post Reply
User avatar
watsonswords
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:01 am
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro
Location: Bonney Lake, WA USA
Contact:

adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Post by watsonswords »

I am new to this forum. Hello everyone. I am tring to design a project on 3/4 board. how do I adjust the depth of the carve region with 3d figure and text? If I put the project on 1.5 thick board the bottom of the region is about 3/4 inch deep and the text is to tall. I would like to carve this on 3/4 inch board but not sure how to do it. If I leave on 1 1/2 board I am not sure how make the text not a tall. is there some one that help. I am a real newby.

Thanks for any help
Tom W.
Tom Watson www.signsinwood.com

Bob Reda
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 743
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:34 pm
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot 48x48 upgraded prt
Location: Monessen, Pa
Contact:

Re: adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Post by Bob Reda »

I believe that when the setup page is up you can adjust the z depth.

Bob

User avatar
sawmiller
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 493
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 8:34 pm
Model of CNC Machine: joe's rack and pinion hybrid
Location: camden,tn

Re: adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Post by sawmiller »

Which software package are you using?
In aspire you can adjust the depth of the model under the modeling tab
In 3d cut I think its when you import the model
woodmizer sawmill and joe's hybrid cnc, a good combination
In the heart of Tn

Post Reply