Licensing question

Post Reply
CNCWoodGuy
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:30 pm

Licensing question

Post by CNCWoodGuy »

I would like to purchase the VCarve software but want to use it in two different buildings. How does the licensing work when you purchase the software? I would like to purchase one seat of the software, but run it in two different buildings (not at the same time though). Does it come with a local hardkey that I can move from PC to PC (building to building)? I would have one person run it in building A and a different person run it in building B, but not at the same time, so I would really only be using one seat of the software at any one time, thusly saving me on the cost of having to purchase two different seats when I only need one.

User avatar
Tony Mac
Vectric Alumni
Posts: 1965
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 6:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Licensing question

Post by Tony Mac »

Hello CNCWoodGuy,

Customers purchase a single user license.

In your case where 2 different users need to run the software, then 2 licenses are required.

If you have any further questions please email sales at vectric dot com and we'll get back to you.

Tony

marju
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:26 am

Re: Licensing question

Post by marju »

Hi, just about the same question with a slight difference, I'm the only user but during the evenings it will happens that I will use it my home and during daytime in my woodshop !
Do I need two or only one license could do.
Thank you

User avatar
Tony Mac
Vectric Alumni
Posts: 1965
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 6:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Licensing question

Post by Tony Mac »

Hello Marju,

As you are the only person using the license you can install the software on both PC's.

Regards,
Tony

User avatar
Mogal
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:28 pm
Model of CNC Machine: DIY CNC
Location: Victoria, BC
Contact:

Re: Licensing question

Post by Mogal »

Tony Mac wrote:Hello Marju,

As you are the only person using the license you can install the software on both PC's.

Regards,
Tony
Awesome, as I had this same question. I am the sole user.
I do my main work on my main PC, but then need to make minor adjustments on the workshop PC.

I'm even a HAPPIER user now! :D

mikereynolds
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:54 pm
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot prt

Re: Licensing question

Post by mikereynolds »

if i have a laptop at home that i design on then move the file to computer at work that runs the cnc will the file work resp mike

signmarketingman
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:29 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Professional done home built.
Location: SW Michigan

Re: Licensing question

Post by signmarketingman »

As you are the only person using the license you can install the software on both PC's.
Is one of the primary reason I chose Aspire.
Trying to tweak a file in the shop with this policy is a dream and just about makes my day. . I cannot begin to complain loud enough over another package requiring me to carry a dongle between the shop and the design office.

Post Reply