Mach 3- Programming a zero routine

Post Reply
Wooden Creations
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:18 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Vortech Router/ Mach 3

Mach 3- Programming a zero routine

Post by Wooden Creations »

I have an idea of creating a gcode file that will automatically re reference the zero of my machine (using home switches) at the end of my loaded .tap file. This would act as a precaution so that someone with little or no cnc knowledge can run the machine with minimal risk. Does anybody know how i could program this, or if its even possible? Thanks!

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10736
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Mach 3- Programming a zero routine

Post by Adrian »

Definitely. I used to have exactly that routine on my old Mach3 machine.

Best place to look is http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php

garyb
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:19 am
Location: Wichita/Derby KS
Contact:

Re: Mach 3- Programming a zero routine

Post by garyb »

Not sure why you would want to keep re-referencing your machine each time since it only needs to be done when first powering up but anyway just put a g28.1 in your file to reference all home
Gary
Beckwith Decor Products
Custom CNC Tooling/Onsrud Distributor
http://www.beckwithdecor.com

Post Reply