xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post Reply
carbuilder1959
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2023 6:01 am
Model of CNC Machine: puruitekeji new 4040 desktop

xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by carbuilder1959 »

trying to get xpro v5 running. when i connect usb cable from it the laptop does not reconise the device. the software says no connection. cncjs software says no comm port

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 14779
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by Adrian »

Have you been through the USB setup guide on the Wiki?

https://github.com/Spark-Concepts/xPro- ... /USB-Guide

carbuilder1959
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2023 6:01 am
Model of CNC Machine: puruitekeji new 4040 desktop

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by carbuilder1959 »

tried 2 laptops and 2 usb cables and nothing. message is please connect the device. tried all usb ports on both computers

User avatar
Tex_Lawrence
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 987
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 11:30 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko3XXL; JTech7W; V-CarvePro 12.007
Location: Dayton, Texas (Don't Mess With My Texas!)

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by Tex_Lawrence »

carbuilder1959 wrote:
Mon Apr 08, 2024 7:53 am
tried 2 laptops and 2 usb cables and nothing. message is please connect the device. tried all usb ports on both computers
Then, logically, the problem is not the "2 laptops and 2 usb cables". What is left that could be the problem? That's where you need to be looking for a solution.
Tex — Crooked Wood Products
Now there's a man with an open mind – you can feel the breeze from here.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 14779
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by Adrian »

Did you install the driver for the USB?

carbuilder1959
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2023 6:01 am
Model of CNC Machine: puruitekeji new 4040 desktop

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by carbuilder1959 »

what driver. only thing left is the xpro. the 24v power is wired correctly utube clip says check twice before powering on, lights come on the controller but computer still gets nothing. bought a data usb cable just to make sure.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 14779
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by Adrian »

carbuilder1959 wrote:
Tue Apr 09, 2024 8:15 am
what driver. only thing left is the xpro. the 24v power is wired correctly utube clip says check twice before powering on, lights come on the controller but computer still gets nothing. bought a data usb cable just to make sure.
The Wiki link I posted earlier in the thread. The first thing it says is:
If you are unable to connect to the xPRO via USB to a gcode sender, please download the CP210x USB to UART Bridge VCP Drivers

TomC
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2024 4:13 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ultamatebee

Re: xpro v5 to work on bulkman 3d machine with vcarve

Post by TomC »

try using cnc commander. if there is any problems they have great support Not all functions work with xpro though as it built for the nighthawk. it was the only one i could get running and be function able.

Post Reply