First work and need opinions-suggestions from the experts.

This is the place to post images of work produced using Aspire
barsam

First work and need opinions-suggestions from the experts.

Post by barsam »

Hi all,
This is my first post and my first work. I am reading this forum for a while now and I am very impressed with all the work I have seen in here.
Actually I upgraded just yesterday my Cut3D version to Aspire and today I did my first test :D

The background for the sign I created is as follows:
My brother is in the jewelry window and interior decoration business and in a few days there is a major jewelry exhibition in Athens that is organised every year. My brother always takes place as exhibitor to this event, since all the jewelry store owner from all over the Greece visit this exhibition.
So I though it would be impressive to create a sign for his stand.
As it is my very first design and since I don't have much time before the exhibition and I am not experienced at all, I though maybe I could get some help in the form of opinions and/or suggestions from all af you in this forum.

For the ones wondering what is that thing at the left side lower part, it's a neckless presentation stand.
Attachments
Sign.jpg

tmerrill
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot

Re: First work and need opinions-suggestions from the experts.

Post by tmerrill »

Hi Barsam,

Welcome to the forum.

Judging by the quality of your first project, we will be the ones learning from you! It looks great.

Tim

js11110
Vectric Wizard

Post by js11110 »

I think it looks great! What would be real cool is if you could put a business card holder in the bottom right (just my opinion). Seeing as you don't have much time- I'd get to cutting! Be sure to post your finished pictures.

Jason

PS- Welcome to the forum!!
The Official Vectric Cartographer

You are limited only by your imagination

RoutnAbout
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Old Bot with a Rope Pull Start Spindle