Custom Adirondak type chair

This is the place to post images of work produced using Aspire
metalworkz
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: SX3 CNC, DIY 24x20 & 48x60 routers

Custom Adirondak type chair

Post by metalworkz »

Hello.
I have been making some custom Adirondack style wood chairs for about 6 months now and this is my last attempt at creating something just a little more custom than your regular plain wood chair. I have posted some of these chairs in my machine build thread but perhaps I have overloaded that thread with things I have made with my CNC machine so I decided it was time to just post in separate threads.
This chair is designed for a Raiders football team fan and it is my first attempt at painting the logo along with the stained wood. A lot of extra work but all in all I think it turned out better than I originally expected so well worth the extra time spent. Take a look and as always I value all input.
Wes
Attachments
RaidersFinalWfaceHighlights.jpg
20200125_152058(1).jpg
Best regards,
Wes
wes.spence@comcast.net
Gingery Machines:
Lathe, Horiz. Mill, Shaper, Leaf Brake

BillK
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark Pro Plus

Re: Custom Adirondak type chair

Post by BillK »

Hi. I like the chair and the painting. I have made a couple dozen Adirondacks over the years. One thing that I think you’ll need to improve is eliminate that back leg add on. If the chair is outside that will eventually wiggle loose, even with 5 screws. Find a way to extend the seat support board so that it becomes the back leg as in a traditional style Adirondack and you get a longer lasting design. Just trying to be constructive because you asked, hope that helps.
BillK
https://www.facebook.com/CarvingsByKurtz

TReischl
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: 8020 48X36X7 RP 2022 UCCNC Screenset

Post by TReischl »

Nicely done and finished.