Help.... node editing...

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire
Post Reply
User avatar
RoutnAbout
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2078
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: 18 x 24 Desktop
Location: North Manchester, Indiana

Help.... node editing...

Post by RoutnAbout »

Instead of using the trace feature, I use polyline to manually trace the features of picture to create components in Aspire.
I've always used the node editing tool features, and I love the way I can zoom in and out with the wheel on my mouse.....
But is there away to remap the buttons (left, right, wheel click button) to 3 of the 5 node features in the context menu?
Or possible another type of mouse,pointing device that will allow me to do this?
Am wondering what others have thought about this....or are using..
Roll of Honor <-- Never Forget
________
Don

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11912
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Help.... node editing...

Post by Adrian »

If you've got a Logitech mouse then you can do that using the SetPoint software that comes with it (or download from Logitech).

Otherwise I've done similiar things with other programs using a free scripting tool called AutoIt. I expect there are others.

User avatar
Thkoutsidthebox
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 1487
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 3:19 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Help.... node editing...

Post by Thkoutsidthebox »

Hey, thanks! I'm downloading set point now. Sounds like great functionality to have available. :D

Post Reply