Page 1 of 1

Boundary command for making picture frame?

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 4:00 pm
by andyl1000
I drew this picture frame first, and then added the mitre joints (1st image)...
Question:
Does Vectric have a feature that would detect the boundary of an object (2nd image).
If not, can someone suggest another solution different than just copying/ trimming, etc (parts are NOT congruent fyi).

Thanks!

Re: Boundary command for making picture frame?

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 4:11 pm
by Adrian
Not 100% sure what you're showing in the 3rd image but have you looked at the Boundary Create tool (3rd row under Edit Objects)?

Re: Boundary command for making picture frame?

Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2020 4:58 pm
by andyl1000
Aha thank you!