Boundary command for making picture frame?

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire
Post Reply
andyl1000
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:38 am
Model of CNC Machine: Nomad 883Pro

Boundary command for making picture frame?

Post by andyl1000 »

I drew this picture frame first, and then added the mitre joints (1st image)...
Question:
Does Vectric have a feature that would detect the boundary of an object (2nd image).
If not, can someone suggest another solution different than just copying/ trimming, etc (parts are NOT congruent fyi).

Thanks!
Attachments
Picture frame.JPG
Boudary AutoCad.JPG

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11934
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Boundary command for making picture frame?

Post by Adrian »

Not 100% sure what you're showing in the 3rd image but have you looked at the Boundary Create tool (3rd row under Edit Objects)?

andyl1000
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:38 am
Model of CNC Machine: Nomad 883Pro

Re: Boundary command for making picture frame?

Post by andyl1000 »

Aha thank you!

Post Reply