Flipping Toolpaths

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire
Post Reply
User avatar
mezalick
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2578
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:07 am
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Cobra
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Flipping Toolpaths

Post by mezalick »

Gretings All,
A quick question ..
Is there a way, in the Vectric software to fill a toolpath, or several tool paths, let's say 180 degrees?
I can't see a way of doing it.
Thanks,
Michael
Michael Mezalick
https://carveddetails.com
mm@mezalick.com

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10449
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Flipping Toolpaths

Post by Adrian »

Not directly with toolpaths AFAIK but you can flip/rotate the vectors and use the recalculate all button if you have the toolpaths setup with vector association.

kilrabit
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:04 am
Location: Uvalde Texas

Re: Flipping Toolpaths

Post by kilrabit »

I usually copy the tool path, copy the vectors to a new layer, select all or the ones I want, shift H or shift V, recalculate copied tool path.

Post Reply