keyboard Shortcuts

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire
User avatar
IslaWW
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 1285
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:42 pm
Model of CNC Machine: The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
Location: Marquette, MI, USA

Re: keyboard Shortcuts

Post by IslaWW »

Logitech products have the ability to set program specific actions for the mouse buttons
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology & Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411 (at) gmail.com

User avatar
greevedogg
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 7:23 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha

Re: keyboard Shortcuts

Post by greevedogg »

Yes they do, but it won't let me reprogram left, middle or right mouse buttons with Aspire

honestabram
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:53 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Cobra 5x10 ATC

Re: keyboard Shortcuts

Post by honestabram »

I purchased a Logitech gaming mouse, and for the life of me I cannot figure out how to program a macro that will click on a specific screen coordinate or otherwise choose the line tool based on a different method. How do you do this??????? If there's already a keyboard shortcut, no problem, but for a tool that doesn't have a shortcut, I can see no way to choose that tool. please please please help.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10135
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: keyboard Shortcuts

Post by Adrian »

You can't without using a scripting program which is then called by the mouse macro. That can either be a 3rd party one or Logitechs own scripting/SDK system. There is more information on the Logitech site - https://community.logitech.com/s/topic/ ... 9797161532

It's often simpler to write a gadget in VCarve/Aspire and then use the built-in keyboard shortcut system to call that.

The shortcut for the last used drawing tool (in V9) is the spacebar.

Post Reply