tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire
Post Reply
scottart
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:47 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro HD and CNCrouterparts 4896
Location: Willow, Alaska
Contact:

tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by scottart »

Help

I loaded up Aspire 9.0, and something changed. In Fairness to Aspire, the changes occurred after the Aspire upload, and more than likely had to do with some fixes we did to correct a Windows 10 upload problem that was shutting down my MACH 3 processor. But, I think the solution is in some Aspire setting...

1. I run Aspire on two computers, the laptop at my desk where I design stuff with the use of a WACOM pad. All is well here and all features work just fine.
2. the 2nd Computer is desktop out in my CNC shop, where I use aspire to check stuff and make small changes prior to carving.. here is where the problems showed up.

When I open up a file on the Desk top several things go wrong:

a. First I get an error message about a tablet. Photo A1
b. When I do get the file open it has a split screen and a third tab at the top labeled 3 D view. See photo A2, note the split in the screen on the right side and bottom quarter.
c. When I try to run a the tool path to see how it works I get the image you can see in A3. a bunch of tools snapshot all over the image.
d. If I click back and forth between the two "3 D View " tabs I can than see what happened during the test run, but can not watch it unfold.
E. when I do click on the center tab ( the first 3 D view tab) I can see the screen as it should be, no double image. but again, I can see the tool runs. see Photo A5.

I am pretty sure that this has something to do with the Tablet, but any help you might provide would save me some Hammer throwing..

Thanks

Scott

I had problems with Mach 3 last week, as it would loose Ethernet connection with my machine. after deleting MANY files from the Desk top we determined that it was Windows 10 trying to upload and update. So it is possible that I did something like remove the
Attachments
AI
AI
A2
A2
A3
A3
A4
A4
A5
A5

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10467
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by Adrian »

Are you actually using a tablet with Aspire? If not go to Option on the Edit menu and make sure use graphics tablet is set to No.

If you are using a tablet try reloading the drivers for it.

scottart
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:47 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro HD and CNCrouterparts 4896
Location: Willow, Alaska
Contact:

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by scottart »

Adrian

You are certified Genius.. Thank you.. that fixed it. . I use a Pad in my design studio, but not in my carving shop, so when I upgraded to 9 I needed to revisit that and turn it off on the Shop Desk top.

Drinks are on me in Vegas..

thanks

Scott

ger21
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:59 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Custom DIY
Location: Shelby Township, MI, USA
Contact:

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by ger21 »

drinks are free in Vegas. :wink:
Gerry - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com

User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 4893
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48,Denford Triac Modified
Location: Crossgates, Scotland

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by martin54 »

ger21 wrote:drinks are free in Vegas. :wink:
That's why Scott offered :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

scottart
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:47 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro HD and CNCrouterparts 4896
Location: Willow, Alaska
Contact:

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by scottart »

OK, than, I will offer to buy drinks in Alaska...

does that work better?

User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 4893
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48,Denford Triac Modified
Location: Crossgates, Scotland

Re: tablet errors on Aspire 9.0

Post by martin54 »

scottart wrote:OK, than, I will offer to buy drinks in Alaska...

does that work better?
Guy I know is just back from Alaska, he was out there working for 5 weeks, think it is going to become a regular thing, nothing to do with CNC though :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post Reply