Treesoft Spiral

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire
Post Reply
Salmon's lair
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:32 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot PRS Alpha 120-60

Treesoft Spiral

Post by Salmon's lair »

Has anyone installed Paul Rowntree Spiral gadget in Aspire V10, I have installed it but I get an error

Thank you

Paul

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11289
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Treesoft Spiral

Post by Adrian »

There were some changes to the way gadgets work in v10 which has affected some of Pauls gadgets. See here for details - viewtopic.php?p=239252#p239252

There is a spiral gadget on the main site that may or may not do what you want but works in v10 - http://gadgets.vectric.com/V10/spiral.html

Salmon's lair
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:32 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot PRS Alpha 120-60

Re: Treesoft Spiral

Post by Salmon's lair »

Adrian, thank you

The spiral gadget does not work for my purpose, which is cutting circular pockets, the one on the main site does not cut
the same way.

I might have to use an older version and create some spiral vectors for a specific pocket sized and copy the vector to V10

Paul

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11289
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Treesoft Spiral

Post by Adrian »

Might be worth trying with just the standard vectors and toolpaths. There were changes to the cutting strategy for pockets in v10 so whatever behaviour you didn't like in previous versions may have been changed now.

Post Reply