Imported Toolpath (Chamfer gadget)

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire
Post Reply
Stephen50
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 9:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot Desktop

Imported Toolpath (Chamfer gadget)

Post by Stephen50 »

I'm using the chamfer gadget and attempted to make changes pertaining to cut depth and the file name. The message stated only the feed rate and start depth can be modified. I understand the gadgets are not developed by Vectric but by individuals who then submit the gadgets to Vectric. What process exists in contacting the developer of a particular gadget to allow changes specific to the chamfer or any other gadget? Any suggestions are appreciated.

User avatar
highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Re: Imported Toolpath (Chamfer gadget)

Post by highpockets »

I believe Vectric created the Chamfer gadget.

On the copy of the Chamfer gadget I have it allows for Cut Depth..
Attachments
Image 752.png
John
Maker of Chips

User avatar
highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Re: Imported Toolpath (Chamfer gadget)

Post by highpockets »

Whoops! Sorry I missed the 'change' part...
John
Maker of Chips

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10228
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Imported Toolpath (Chamfer gadget)

Post by Adrian »

Some of the toolpaths created by gadgets are special types that cannot be edited as they don't exist as one of the standard types. To change the cut depth you run the gadget again. Not sure what you mean by the file name?

Post Reply