Tabs not getting added?

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire
Post Reply
User avatar
Mogal
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:28 pm
Model of CNC Machine: DIY CNC
Location: Victoria, BC
Contact:

Tabs not getting added?

Post by Mogal »

I can't upload the file, as its too big, but as in the pics, they are clearly there.
But when calculated, and shown in preview, they are not. Not sure what I'm missing here?
Tab1.jpg
Tab2.jpg

User avatar
Mogal
Vectric Craftsman
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:28 pm
Model of CNC Machine: DIY CNC
Location: Victoria, BC
Contact:

Re: Tabs not getting added?

Post by Mogal »

I had to delete all the tool paths, save and reload, remake toolpaths, now its generating tabs...
Dunno what happened, but its working now.

User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 5188
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48,Denford Triac Modified
Location: Crossgates, Scotland

Re: Tabs not getting added?

Post by martin54 »

Sure I read a post on here a while ago where someone had problems with tabs not showing & the solution was to increase the toolpath preview resolution, if it happens again might be worth increasing your toolpath resolution to see if they show up in the preview :lol:

Won't help this time but next time it might save you a bit of work.

User avatar
zeeway
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:24 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Self-built
Location: SC, USA

Re: Tabs not getting added?

Post by zeeway »

My guess is that you had a toolpath that cut through the tabs, initially.

herbausa
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 11:45 pm

Re: Tabs not getting added?

Post by herbausa »

I may be wrong but, seems to me that the tabs were added to a wrong circle.

Post Reply