Want to know

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire
Post Reply
Gerry Perrault
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:04 pm
Location: Granby,Qc, Canada
Contact:

Want to know

Post by Gerry Perrault »

hI
I have just purchased Aspire 3 and woul like to know if i have made a file on Aspire 2.5
saved my file and then opened it in Aspire 3. Why in Aspire 2.5 it takes 02:44:37
and in Aspire 3 it takes estimation time 03:12:22.
What am i doing wrong.Gerry
I rather be the leader,than the follower

User avatar
esteeme1
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2130
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:26 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Cobra 404 ATC; ROMAX WD-1; Shark
Location: Chesapeake VA
Contact:

Re: WANT TO KNOW

Post by esteeme1 »

not sure of terminalogy but have you changed your time ratio value in Aspire 3?
Jim Darlas
"Can Do!"
http://www.esteemedwoodcrafts.com/
http://www.esteemedplaques.com/

User avatar
RoutnAbout
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2078
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: 2004 48x96 PRT 5hp Spindle
Location: North Manchester, Indiana

Re: Want to know

Post by RoutnAbout »

Gerry,
Jim is talking about the Scale Factor on the toolpath tab.
Roll of Honor <-- Never Forget
________
Don

User avatar
esteeme1
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 2130
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:26 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Cobra 404 ATC; ROMAX WD-1; Shark
Location: Chesapeake VA
Contact:

Re: Want to know

Post by esteeme1 »

Yes the Scale factor under the Toolpath tab and Estimated machine time sub menu.
Jim Darlas
"Can Do!"
http://www.esteemedwoodcrafts.com/
http://www.esteemedplaques.com/

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11316
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Want to know

Post by Adrian »

IF the scale factor is the same it may be worth checking the feed rates in case the tool databases don't match.

Most likely to be the scale factor though as it's easy to overlook when loading a new version.

Post Reply