Cut3d import

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
Post Reply
mcurtis
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Maine, USA

Cut3d import

Post by mcurtis »

Is a Cut3d import in the wizards immediate plans?

Thanks
Maynard

User avatar
Tony Mac
Vectric Alumni
Posts: 1965
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 6:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Tony Mac »

Hi Maynard,

The next version of VCarve Pro will include the option to Import Cut3D V3D files.
This will work in the same way as Vector Art 3D Machinist V3M files with options
to move, position, preview and save the toolpaths.

Tony

wcarrothers
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 2:20 am
Location: Michigan

Post by wcarrothers »

Just wondering if this might have been in some where and I should download an update. Only just had a shot at playing/looking into this.

b.

Post Reply