What VCarve pro can do and has done

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
mark296
Vectric Craftsman

What VCarve pro can do and has done

Post by mark296 »

Just wanted everybody know what you can do with VCarve pro. But first a little about myself.
I have been working at the mother plant of Ethan Allen for 21 years before they were shutdown. After working there for 10 years they acquired a 2head and a 4head CNC machine. Well I thought that it was nothing special and I could build a smaller version of it and get as good quality from my homemade machine. After my CNC was built I started showing off my work using VCarve pro. After awhile my carvings went to the right places and I was giving a chance to carve a drawing that I did at home on my homemade CNC. I did not design it and it has been carved before I did it but my carving done with VCarve Pro is still on Ethan Allen's furniture.
I ended up in the IT department fixing computer and networks and never got a chance to carve for Ethan Allen again but I still carve at home. The factory has been shutdown for 7 months now and I am still out of work but I have my A+, Network+ and CNC so hopefully will find work soon somewhere where it doesn't snow. Here is a picture of the carving I did with VCarve pro. This was done long before Aspire came out. Just use your talent and imagination and VCarve Pro will get the job done.
Attachments
ScreenHunter_01 Mar. 12 21.26.jpg
ScreenHunter_03 Mar. 12 21.27.jpg
ScreenHunter_04 Mar. 12 21.27.jpg

mboydraska
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: 3 axis homebuilt

Re: What VCarve pro can do and has done

Post by mboydraska »

That is very very nice, keep posting pics.

Thanks,
Mike
HAPPY CUTTING
Mike

tmerrill
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot

Post by tmerrill »

Mark,

Very impressive results! The design, choice of wood and finish work together perfectly.