Please Help ( Code Red )

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
Habitat
Vectric Apprentice
Model of CNC Machine: HD520

Please Help ( Code Red )

Post by Habitat »

Hello everyone. I am Nic out of Nashville Tennessee USA...I am very very new to cnc and vectric... though i am pretty handy with computers outside of cnc and vectric.
I am in v carve pro 11.5 version and i have a 3.5" by 3.5" ( pine) wood square that is 33 inches long i am working with...
I am building a workbench for my new HD520 Shark with a 3 horse power spindle... I have set my job dimensions at
Z = 3.5 X = 3.5 and Y = 33" I chose a pocket tool path and set the cutting depth at 0.25 using a 3/4 double flute straight bit from freud tools... i set up a rectangle vector and i set the Y to be cut at 1.5 inches from one end which will be duplicated on all 4 sides on the same end... as will the X be set at 3.5on all 4 sides. I am doing this on all 4 sides on the same end so that in its conclusion i will have a square end of 2.5 inches and 1.5 inches in its final length... i will then pocket out on another piece a 2.5 plus female square hole which its ending depth will be 1.5 inches so that i can insert male into female then bolt them together from behind... once i calculated this on the tool path review the attached the picture to this post to show the end result... i need some guidance from experienced vectric users because as you can see its not working out judging from the pictured preview i have attached to this post...

i am lost and scratching my head and I am looking for some guidance... I need to know what im doing wrong...

its frustrating not knowing my Head from my arse in this new world I've tippy toed into...

I am also willing to pay for 1 on 1 video instruction for those who are interested in holding my hand thru this work bench so i can start building a basic foundation... I am open to all aid.