Stuck After Importing Vectors

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
harpone
Model of CNC Machine: nextwave sd100

Stuck After Importing Vectors

Post by harpone »

I seem to be stuck after importing vectors. The imported image loaded into the lower left corner of the workplace. I want to center and enlarge it.
Attachments
IMG_1701.jpeg

ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ

Re: Stuck After Importing Vectors

Post by ohiolyons »

Select it, hit the center button, then enlarge it manually (by dragging a handle) or with the enlarge button.

These are basic steps and you need to invest some time in following the tutorials.

There is a learning curve with this software and the tutorials will help soften the blow.

There are youtube videos for absolute beginners and all the Vectric tutorials are excellent.
John Lyons
CNC in Kettering, Ohio

Rcnewcomb
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: 24x36 GCnC/WinCNC with ATC

Post by Rcnewcomb »

I'd recommend looking at Mark Lindsay's Vectric for Absolute Beginners
It is free and very well done.

He also has CNC for the Absolute Beginner which focuses on the machining side such as what to do in order to run a job, machine setup, what bits to use, setting zero for X, Y, and Z, etc.

Remember that every one of us started at the beginning where this was all new. It can seem a bit daunting at first, but it is well worth the journey.
- Randall Newcomb
10 fingers in, 10 fingers out, another good day in the shop

harpone

Post by harpone »

I have read many of Mark Lindsy's series, some more than once, and I do find it necessary to refresh my memory. Since receiving your replies I again watched two of the series and have been able to center the drawing. After watching Mark's explanation I still can't figure out how to enlarge. He explained enlarging rectangles which didn't help me.

martin54
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber 48, Triac PC, Isel fixed gantry

Post by martin54 »