Drag and Drop

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
Post Reply
Catalystracing
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Ascent Pro
Location: Featherston, New Zealand

Drag and Drop

Post by Catalystracing »

Hi Team,
We have just upgraded my PC to Win10 from Win7
In Win7 I was able to drag and drop files into V-Carve and they would open.
No can do with Win 10, I get the no go image.

But in our production area the same upgrade was applied and I can drag files as usual into V-Carve.
Is anyone aware of any settings that maybe stopping this from happening on my PC ?

Cheers.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Drag and Drop

Post by Adrian »

Did you try closing and re-opening VCarve? I've had the same issue every now and again with previous versions and that always sorts it. Never been able to get to the bottom of why, there's no pattern to it.

Catalystracing
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Ascent Pro
Location: Featherston, New Zealand

Re: Drag and Drop

Post by Catalystracing »

Hi Adrian,

This is consistent over the last 3 months since the upgrade, and the PC is shut down every night so It is re-started everyday. :evil:

Cheers,
Paul.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Drag and Drop

Post by Adrian »

If it's reproducible you should report it to support@vectric.com with all the details so Vectric can investigate further. I've never been able to reproduce it, it's always seemed totally random.

Post Reply