Error message

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
Post Reply
Lindsay
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:30 pm
Model of CNC Machine: X-Carve

Error message

Post by Lindsay »

I keep getting the error message: No toolpath generated for current parameters. Check tool can fit into selected vectors at machining depth. I have tried different tools and number of passes, altered the depth. Tried everything I call think of; can anyone help please?
Attachments
Screenshot (2).png

sharkcutup
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 724
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 3:48 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD3 Pro Extended Bed with Spindle
Contact:

Re: Error message

Post by sharkcutup »

Have you tried the Vector Validator check on the clock mount vector? In Edit Objects 2nd row last icon which looks like a circled checkmark.

Using this will determine if vector has any errors which need to be corrected before a toolpath can be applied to the vector.

Reason I ask this is because I suspect that there is a problem with the upper left side of the clock mount vector.

Sharkcutup
Facebook: Hogan's CNC Crafts
www.hoganscnccrafts.com
V-Carve Pro 10.022

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10739
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Error message

Post by Adrian »

There is definitely an issue with the vector. You can see it from the picture on the left. There is an area where the dashed lines become solid. That is nearly always an indication of overlapping/crossed vectors.

As said above the Vector Validator is the go to tool when you get a seemingly inexplicable error like this. It won't fix the error for you but it will show you where to look if you don't spot the other signs.

Post Reply