2 sided machine tooling

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
janabutts
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark

2 sided machine tooling

Post by janabutts »

I am a cnc newbie and am not sure what the steps when you flip your material and use the dowels to align how do you assure your bit is in the correct place?

highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Re: 2 sided machine tooling

Post by highpockets »

John
Maker of Chips

martin54
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber 48, Triac PC, Isel fixed gantry

Post by martin54 »

There are a few tutorials covering 2 sided machining but if you are new to oth the software & CNC machining you would really be better learning the basics first :lol: :lol: Takes more time but will give you a better understanding in the long term, work your way through the tutorials from the start rather than cherry picking the bits of interest :lol: :lol: Most of the tutorials come with files you can download & then work alongside the video tutorial.

janabutts

Post by janabutts »

I have been working my way through the tutorials. That doesn't seem to be my problem. My problem stems from the machine can't find any real help with my machine. I have a shark. Sometimes on a cut it starts right where I think it should. Then the next time my machine will move up maybe 5 inches on the board and start cutting. Thus, I don't understand the actual movement problems I'm having with the bit. That's what I meant earlier in my question about the bit placement. Sorry probably still clear as mud. But actual machine movement is where I'm struggling.

Stephen50
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot Desktop

Post by Stephen50 »

Another source of information regarding your Shark cnc is the Rockler Shark Forum. Hope this helps you in resolving difficulties your having with the x & y axis.

mcsteve
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro HD

Post by mcsteve »