Post processor help

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
Post Reply
Fleeto1981
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:30 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Sparten

Post processor help

Post by Fleeto1981 »

Hey everyone,

I’ve got a Spartan 1313 cnc and I’m using Vcarve Pro 9.5.

My computer died a death today and I’ve had to reinstall Vcarve.

I can’t find the Post processor file so am stuck.

Is there anyone using a Spartan that has the correct post processor?

I used to save my files in mm in .Nc format.

Desperately need to get the machine working and just can’t find this file anywhere.

Thank you.

User avatar
martin54
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 6211
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48,Denford Triac Modified
Location: Crossgates, Scotland

Re: Post processor help

Post by martin54 »

If your computer didn't pack in because of a hard drive failure then you can hook the old hard drive up as an external drive to retrieve all your data.
If your CNC manufacturer isn't listed do you know what controller it uses because that probably will be :lol: :lol:

Fleeto1981
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:30 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Sparten

Re: Post processor help

Post by Fleeto1981 »

Hey Martin,

It didnt pack in due to harddrive but foolishly I tried restoring my pc back to an earlier date which made things worse and then I had to wipe pc and stat again.

So havent got anything.

Mantec sent me a file but it just wont show up in Vcarve pro for some reason and causes it to crash.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 12871
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Post processor help

Post by Adrian »

Very weird for a post processor to cause VCarve to crash. What type is the file they sent you and where are you putting it?

Post Reply