post procesor

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.
Post Reply
JORGE POLO
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 1:23 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ooznest 500x750 + blackboxe openbuild

post procesor

Post by JORGE POLO »

I start my works with an ooznest cnc with an openbuilds blackbox controller. I don't know if it's a ridiculous question, but which post-processor is the most suitable for this machine?

User avatar
adze_cnc
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 1646
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 10:08 pm
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ 4008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: post procesor

Post by adze_cnc »

Most of these sorts of devices are GRBL based but you can search for the information as well as we can.

Did your kit not come with any documentatione at all?

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 11934
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: post procesor

Post by Adrian »

The blackbox controller runs the GRBL firmware so you would need to use the "Grbl (inch)" or "Grbl (mm)" post processor depending which units you have set on the controller. Some of the GRBL based systems only work in metric. That doesn't mean you can't work in inches within Cut2D though as the post processor will do all the conversion for you.

Post Reply