Passes Per Cut Changing in Vectric

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.
Post Reply
lward1988
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 12:24 pm
Model of CNC Machine: laguna swift 4x8

Passes Per Cut Changing in Vectric

Post by lward1988 »

Ok, i've been trying to figure some things out with this 2dpro and i've hit a slump. I have one issue, that isn't damaging, but more or less pita to deal with is the "passes per cut" that vectric puts in place. I'd like to know more about how to change this in a vector, and it not revert back to the initial setting. I am trying to put a "recess" around a cutout for a door stop. It needs to be 0.19", well vectric keeps saying "5 passes" so I can to 1 pass and it somehow keeps reverting to "5" when I check the vector. I've deleted and then taken the number down and hit "ok" and it seems it keeps doing that...

User avatar
TReischl
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 3402
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: 8020 Build 48X36X10 RP 2010 Screenset
Location: Leland NC

Re: Passes Per Cut Changing in Vectric

Post by TReischl »

What have you set for the depth of cut possible for the tool?

I don't run Cut2D but I would surmise it has a tool database in which depth of cut for tools is set.
"If you see a good fight, get in it." Dr. Vernon Jones

User avatar
Rcnewcomb
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 3814
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:54 am
Model of CNC Machine: GCnC/WinCNC
Location: San Jose, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Passes Per Cut Changing in Vectric

Post by Rcnewcomb »

This video may help you: Tool Database Guide

Posting one of your files will help us help you.
- Randall Newcomb
10 fingers in, 10 fingers out
another good day in the shop

lward1988
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 12:24 pm
Model of CNC Machine: laguna swift 4x8

Re: Passes Per Cut Changing in Vectric

Post by lward1988 »

Solved! thanks fellas!

Post Reply