turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.
Post Reply
cusoak
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 401
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:57 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3D XXL

turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post by cusoak »

In videos that I have watch they sometimes talk about using f keys to do things.
I have Cut2 D and mine do not work. So is are they turned on through the program or set them through your computor.
Jeff

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post by Adrian »

Check that they are enabled on your keyboard. A lot of modern keyboards double up the function keys with commands like volume control, pause/play etc. There's normally a switch of some sort to enable the f key versions.

There's nothing to change in Cut2D as far as that goes. If the keyboard has enabled function keys then those commands will work in Cut2D.

cusoak
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 401
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:57 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3D XXL

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post by cusoak »

My f keys all have something that they do as far as the laptop go.

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post by Adrian »

You should be able to toggle the laptop functions off though so the normal Windows function keys work. If you've still got it it will be in the manual for it. One of my laptops they are on by default and you have to hold down the Fn key to get the function keys to work. The other laptop is the exact reverse and my desktop computer keyboard has a physical toggle switch.

Post Reply