Feed Rate Issues

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.
Post Reply
Cardan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 2:54 am
Model of CNC Machine: Bob's CNC E4

Feed Rate Issues

Post by Cardan »

Very new to CNC.
Previously I was having issues with some of my dimensions being off so I decided to try to cut a piece specifically for verifying dimensions. However, I was unable to get it to even cut due to the following:
[ERROR] An error was detected while sending 'G1Z-0.500': (error: 22) Feed rate has not yet been set or is undefined. Streaming has been paused.
I went into the Gcode and added an F40.0 to the end of the first instance of 'G1Z-0.500, hoping it was recognize the feedrate.

No change.

Any suggestions?
Attachments
DimensionTest.crv
(53.5 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10723
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Feed Rate Issues

Post by Adrian »

Which post processor are you using? There was an issue with GRBL based ones (and their aliases) missing feed rates.

It was fixed in a later update for non-laser toolpaths so if you haven't updated to the latest version (10.505) that might be worth a go.

Cardan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 2:54 am
Model of CNC Machine: Bob's CNC E4

Re: Feed Rate Issues

Post by Cardan »

I've tried both BobCNC (inch)(*.gcode) and OpenBuilds GRBL (Inches)(*GCODE) and both gave me the same error.

Cardan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 2:54 am
Model of CNC Machine: Bob's CNC E4

Re: Feed Rate Issues

Post by Cardan »

Update: I was actually using version 10.503. I just updated to 10.506 and it worked! Thank you for the heads up!

Post Reply