Can't see cutout toolpath in simulation

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D
Post Reply
jram
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot

Can't see cutout toolpath in simulation

Post by jram »

Hello all, I am currently using a trial version of cut 3d and I am wanting to see the cutout tool path for a model I have imported. I click on the designated tab but nothing happens. Any ideas as to why I can't see the path?

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10263
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Can't see cutout toolpath in simulation

Post by Adrian »

Going to need a lot more information to able to help. Have you worked through the sample files without issues?

jram
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot

Re: Can't see cutout toolpath in simulation

Post by jram »

Hello, yes I have been able to cut the leaf and the rooster with no problems. I am now trying to import a bowl shape I modeled in other software. The roughing and finishing work just fine. The screen does say "ready"after I run the sim cutout, I just can't see it. I have used the full version of the program at the last place I taught and I never saw this happen.

Post Reply