toolpath format for Oliver cnc

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D
Post Reply
sawman56
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:17 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Oliver 1013 intellicarve

toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Post by sawman56 »

before I buy cut3d, I must be sure that it can
create the intellicarve (mm) file that I need for my machine
Prompt answer will help me tremendously

Bob Reda
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:34 pm
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot 48x48 upgraded prt
Location: Monessen, Pa
Contact:

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Post by Bob Reda »

Download the trial version and see if it has your post processor. If not, contact support and see if they can include one.

User avatar
dwilli9013
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 1232
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:45 am
Model of CNC Machine: 3 axis Self Designed Self Built
Location: Machesney Park Illinois

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Post by dwilli9013 »

In Vcarve desktop there is an Oliver Intelicarve .gee available as a post processor. In both Inch and millimeter.
D-Dub
Dwayne
Dwilli

User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 10461
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Post by Adrian »

There isn't one for Cut3D. It's very easy to modify one from Cut2D, VCarve or Aspire otherwise, as suggested, email support@vectric.com to see if they have one already done.

Post Reply