Moved to new notebook...how to activate Cut3D?

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D
Post Reply
Flite-Metal
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:03 pm
Model of CNC Machine: SB DeskTop

Moved to new notebook...how to activate Cut3D?

Post by Flite-Metal »

I need assistance activating Cut3D in a new notebook. I have emailed earlier and do not
expect a reply until at least Tuesday I question if then because of the Holiday. My aka user
name and license # were included in my inquiry.

If a forum monitor can share some light on how to accomplish this I would appreciate it as
I am amidst finalizing items to mill.

Thanking you in advance.

Ed

User avatar
mtylerfl
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 4809
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:54 am
Model of CNC Machine: -CarveWright CNC -ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha
Location: Brunswick, GA
Contact:

Re: Moved to new notebook...how to activate Cut3D?

Post by mtylerfl »

Hi Ed,

Have you tried logging in to your V&CO Account? I believe your product downloads and corresponding serial numbers should be there so you can re-install and activate the new installation on your new computer (at least I hope you’ll be able to!).
Michael Tyler

carvebuddy.com

facebook.com/carvebuddy

-CarveWright CNC
-ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha CNC

Flite-Metal
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:03 pm
Model of CNC Machine: SB DeskTop

Re: Moved to new notebook...how to activate Cut3D?

Post by Flite-Metal »

Michael,

Sorry, I failed to acknowledge my successful re-installation on my new notebook. Everything is working fine.

Cut3D is working very well in permitting my B-47 project to proceed as desired, though inhibited by life and
distractions.

Thanks

Ed

Post Reply