Gadgets for V8

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

Gadgets for V8

Postby joeporter » Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:38 pm

I just purchased the new version of Aspire. All is well with the install, everything seems to work OK. However, the gadgets I had in the older version didn't automatically cross over to the new version. Do I have to re-load all the gadgets from Vectric or is there an easier way to move them on my computer? Any help would be appreciated....joe
joeporter
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:22 pm
Location: Marietta, GA.
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot Buddy Standard

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby Adrian » Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:44 pm

Easiest way is to re-install them unless you're confident using Windows.

They are installed in your Public Documents folder under Vectric Files if you want to try copying them manually.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9729
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby ohiolyons » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:06 pm

tried re installing it wants to install them into 4.5
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby Adrian » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:12 pm

Have you downloaded the gadgets from the gadgets site again or are you using the install files you used to install previously?
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9729
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby ohiolyons » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:21 pm

redownloaded, I deleted the old ones didn't want to check version numbers and I figured the gadgets would have to be installed anyway.
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby ohiolyons » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:47 pm

recreated the gadget folder for 4.5

added the gadgets to 4.5

copied gadgets from 4.5 to 8.0 folder and they show up
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby Adrian » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:51 pm

I've raised a query with Vectric as gadget installation into V8 was working but like you I can't get any of them to install directly.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9729
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby ohiolyons » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:22 pm

Always glad to see it is not OE (operator error)on my part
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby joeporter » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:30 am

OK, thanks, guys, I think I have a plan, will try in the morning...joe
joeporter
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:22 pm
Location: Marietta, GA.
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot Buddy Standard

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby mfirlott » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:52 pm

Good to hear that a gadget copy will work. I'll try that tonight. Otherwise...AWESOME.

As an aside, I do indexing work so I looked at the Wrapped Job Setup Gadget to see if it was enhanced in any way. Unfortunately not but I noticed that the Rounding Toolpath is now gone from this gadget. Is there a way to get that piece of the gadget back? I use it every time as I find it more precise than cutting the corners off my stock on the tablesaw.
(Mitch)
CAMaster Stinger I
Vectric Aspire v8
Epilog 45watt Helix Laser
User avatar
mfirlott
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:49 am
Location: Cantley, Quebec, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: Stinger 1 (2014)

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby BrianM » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:00 pm

Hi,

The gadget installers on gadgets.vectric.com have now been updated for V8.

Brian
Brian Moran
Chairman
Vectric Ltd.
User avatar
BrianM
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 1967
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 10:15 am
Location: Redditch U.K
Model of CNC Machine: A few ...

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby mfirlott » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:57 pm

THANKS Brian!!!!

Is there a way to also move the Rounding Toolpath that was in the v4.5 Wrapping Gadget?
(Mitch)
CAMaster Stinger I
Vectric Aspire v8
Epilog 45watt Helix Laser
User avatar
mfirlott
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:49 am
Location: Cantley, Quebec, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: Stinger 1 (2014)

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby seanm » Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:09 pm

Hi All,

You can download the rounding toolpath gadget here

http://www.vectric.eu/update/gadgets/v7 ... nstall.exe

This will not install in the same place as it would have done with the software installation and will not appear under the wrapping section in the gadgets menu, it will now appear as any other gadget you install, directly in the gadgets menu with the title of Create Rounding Toolpath.

Thank you all, have a good weekend.

Sean
seanm
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:12 am
Model of CNC Machine: 6040 Desktop CNC

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby mfirlott » Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:49 pm

GREAT! Thanks Sean.
(Mitch)
CAMaster Stinger I
Vectric Aspire v8
Epilog 45watt Helix Laser
User avatar
mfirlott
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:49 am
Location: Cantley, Quebec, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: Stinger 1 (2014)

Re: Gadgets for V8

Postby gwandad » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:20 am

Good on you Sean. You saved my sanity.
It was on my PC, but not my laptop (the working machine) but both loaded from the same disk!
Even after a reload! I'm now in business.
gwandad
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 12:16 pm
Model of CNC Machine: OpenBldOXHomebuilt&designed4thAxis


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adze_cnc and 30 guests