Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

This forum is for general discussion about PhotoVCarve.

Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby loopacrylics » Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:41 pm

Hello. I'm new to photo Vcarve. I only have the trial version as I am figuring out if its right for me. I'm having errors with my program though. Image size is 7.8" X 7.8" Z zero is from machine table (how i always do it in vcarve) material thickness is 1 inch. Cutting parameters im using a 30 degree engraving bit. It is tool number 8 in my tool changer and i have that set in my program but it keeps putting in tool 1 instead of 8. Also when it puts tool 1 in i get an error saying T1 197.14 (+X) e306. I'm sure you folks dont know what that means but maybe someone can give me some advice as how to better set this program up. I use Vcarve pro and aspire with no problems. The post processor is (AXYZ) .nc
loopacrylics
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:31 pm
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ Pacer

Re: Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby loopacrylics » Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:00 pm

Error Code 302 report: "Tool 1 cannot be commanded to move to Z=26.924. Tool qualify length is -7.625. Problems occur on NC line N60G43Z26.924H1
loopacrylics
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:31 pm
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ Pacer

Re: Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby Mark » Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:17 pm

Hello,

What post processor have you selected from the list within PhotoVCarve?

Is this the same post processor / machine that you use with VCarve Pro?

Please let us know.
User avatar
Mark
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Alcester U.K.
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark, ShopBot, Roland PNC3000

Re: Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby loopacrylics » Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:24 pm

In vcarve pro i have AXYZ A2MC (inch) (*.nc). Is that my problem? I am unable to find A2MC in PVC.
loopacrylics
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:31 pm
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ Pacer

Re: Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby Mark » Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:05 pm

Hello,

Please find the attached post processor.
Please copy the file to the "PostP" folder of PhotoVCarve trial edition.

This is usually located at "C\Program Files (x86)\PhotoVCarve Trial\PostP"
(Assuming a 64 bit edition of Microsoft Windows).

Once you have copied the new post processor, exit the application and restart it.
The new post processor will be labelled as "AXYZ A2MC (inch) (*.nc)"
in the list of post processors. Please give this a try with your machine.

I hope that this helps.
Attachments
AXYZ_A2MC_ATC_Inch.pp
(3.19 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
User avatar
Mark
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Alcester U.K.
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark, ShopBot, Roland PNC3000

Re: Photo Vcarve giving me errors on my machine?

Postby loopacrylics » Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:49 pm

Thank you Mark. This fixed all the issues i was having and I'm carving out a picture now as i type this! :D
loopacrylics
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:31 pm
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ Pacer


Return to PhotoVCarve - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests