Router stops running in the middle of a Photo Vcarve

This forum is for general discussion about PhotoVCarve.
duane_s
Model of CNC Machine: black diamond

Router stops running in the middle of a Photo Vcarve

Post by duane_s »

I'm new to PVC and have only done a few carvings. The last couple have been very good. When I get time, I'll post them in the gallery. When I run a PVC file, the router will stop running for a second or two at what seems like random times when I have the router plugged into the control box. So I had to sit and watch the job, pausing the job until the router spins up again.

To test the router, I plugged it into a different circuit and it went through an entire cut of 2 and a half hours without stopping. I haven't plugged it back into the controller yet. I don't have this problem when I'm cutting a VCarve Pro file. Has anyone heard of this before. I've had my system less than one year.

I have a Shark Black diamond CNC and CNC Shark Control Panel two with a Dewalt router.

tonydude919
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: cnc mako shark ext bed with HD 5 gantry

Re: Router stops running in the middle of a Photo Vcarve

Post by tonydude919 »

Have you contacted nextwaveautomation about the problem? Call them at 419-318-4822 probably Monday because they might be closed for the weekend.

Tony
What will matter is not what you bought but what you built; not what you got, but what you gave

signmarketingman
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Professional done home built.

Post by signmarketingman »

some router motors have a heat protection switch in them. They get hot and shut down until the heat cools enough.

bill565
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: One of those "Practical"4x4s

Post by bill565 »