box creator - "couldn't arrange quick enough"

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets

box creator - "couldn't arrange quick enough"

Postby jimhester2@gmail.com » Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:17 pm

I started having a problem with the box creator, where after I enter the info and press enter, a box pops up saying "Couldn't arrange quick enough". The result is that only 2 or 3 of the sides of the box and bottom are on the screen. I've tried restarting Vcarve Pro, running Ccleaner, and restarting the computer. Once I even reinstalled the gadget. Anyone had this problem? Thanks.
jimhester2@gmail.com
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:16 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD4

Re: box creator - "couldn't arrange quick enough"

Postby Adrian » Wed Nov 20, 2019 12:39 am

It's to do with the vectors in your design. The gadget will display that error when it's gone through a certain loop too many times and then assumes (probably correctly) that something is up with the vectors.

I'd take a guess that you've got overlaps or something. Ideally you need to attach the actual file so it can be looked at to see the actual issue but you could try running the Vector Validator (the blue tick icon) to see what the errors are.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9824
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Gadgets - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests