Create Rounding Toolpath

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets

Create Rounding Toolpath

Postby davemartin88 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:17 pm

I'm trying to use the Create Rounding Toolpath in Aspire 9.5 and having odd results. I've input info for a 3.5" square blank to get a 3" diameter blank. The cylinder is 4" long. When I run the toolpath, only 3 of the corners are being rounded and it is over 8" long instead of 4". In the final screen before the toolpath is created, I get a box that confirms the diameter as 3", the wraps are correct and the model is being wrapped 152.8 degrees around the cylinder, does that sound right? Assuming that it only has to wrap far enough to get to the four corners? First time trying to use the rotary in a long time so maybe a user issue!
davemartin88
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:59 pm
Location: Romney, WV
Model of CNC Machine: CAMMaster Stinger II

Re: Create Rounding Toolpath

Postby davemartin88 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:05 pm

User error. I had the incorrect axis orientation selected in the job setup so the length was actually the circumference of the diameter. Seems to be working fine now.
davemartin88
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:59 pm
Location: Romney, WV
Model of CNC Machine: CAMMaster Stinger II


Return to Gadgets - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest