Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets

Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Postby rjdutch » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:22 pm

I had the dogbone fillet gadget on an earlier version of VCarve Pro but since updating to 9.012 I can't get it to load into the program. Any help?
rjdutch
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Postby Adrian » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:25 pm

Have you installed it from the gadgets site or did you copy the old version over? Some gadgets had changes which make the incompatible from one version to the next.

If you have installed the latest version of it what error are you getting?
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8270
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Postby rjdutch » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:53 pm

Sorry for the delay in responding, work is a bit crazy right now. When I download the files and run the installer it asks to choose which files to load but there are no files to choose from so nothing gets loaded. Weird.
rjdutch
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial

Re: Dogbone fillet gadget won't load

Postby rjdutch » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:58 pm

Ha! It was internet explorer. I downloaded the gadget in chrome and it immediately loaded into VCarve Pro. Lesson learned.
rjdutch
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Industrial


Return to Gadgets - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest