Change Job or Block dimensions in Lua?

This section is for general discussion about Gadgets

Change Job or Block dimensions in Lua?

Postby Beamer » Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:09 am

Hey all,

Been playing with my first gadget and one of the tasks I'm trying to do is to change the Job width and height in my gadget. I've been digging through the VectricJob and MaterialBlock objects in the API but don't see any setters for these values.

I did notice I could create a new job from scratch but that's a lot more work since the files I plan to work with have a lot of other things already setup in them (vectors, toolpaths, layers, etc) that I wouldn't wan't to have to create from scratch just to change the part's dimensions.


Am I just looking in the wrong place or are these things just locked down?


Thanks!
Jason Beam
Sacramento, CA
http://beamerweb.com
User avatar
Beamer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 7:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Self-bult of my own design.

Re: Change Job or Block dimensions in Lua?

Postby jimandi5000 » Tue Nov 12, 2019 5:27 am

I am not sure but I will dig in to see if i can. Can you send me what you have so far? james.l.anderson@outlook.com
Thanks,
Jim
User avatar
jimandi5000
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 6:50 pm
Location: North Houston Tx.
Model of CNC Machine: Home Made 60 x 120


Return to Gadgets - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests