PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Greolt » Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:27 am

What PP are people using with Chinese machines with the DSP controller?

Got a new user here locally with a new Chinese machine that needs a bit of a hand getting started.

Greg
Greolt
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Australia
Model of CNC Machine: 900 x 750 2hp Mach3 Router & others

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby cabnet636 » Wed Oct 22, 2008 2:35 pm

what is the file extension of any other file he can import? .tap?
cabnet636
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:57 am
Location: columbia sc
Model of CNC Machine: CAMaster 508 ATC

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby DJ-Bino » Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:00 pm

Hello Greg

here are the PP's for China DSP, NC-Easy, and CNC-WOOD
the allways write in German an the
Units = mm you can edit it it's verry
simple.

I have 4 PP's in the zip-File
one for Cut2D, one for Cut3D
one for VCarvePro and one for
PhotoVCarve

sorry for my bad englisch

DJ-Bino
Attachments
PP_NC-EASY_DSP.zip
(5.81 KiB) Downloaded 460 times
best regards
DJ-Bino
User avatar
DJ-Bino
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:34 pm

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Greolt » Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:10 pm

cabnet636 wrote:what is the file extension of any other file he can import? .tap?


Has not succeeded getting anything into it as yet. Hope to at least get him started.

Do you use the DSP controller? What PP do you use?

Greg
Greolt
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Australia
Model of CNC Machine: 900 x 750 2hp Mach3 Router & others

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Greolt » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:15 am

DJ-Bino wrote:Hello Greg

here are the PP's for China DSP, NC-Easy, and CNC-WOOD


Thanks for that DJ-Bino

I output some code with this PP and both Mach3 and NCplot found errors in it.

I realise of course, it was not designed for those programs but wondered why they found illegal lines in it.

From what I remember from my one time using the DSP, the code was very simple without much preamble.

This machine has no toolchanger and the DSP does not control spindle speed AFAIK

Thanks again, Greg
Greolt
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Australia
Model of CNC Machine: 900 x 750 2hp Mach3 Router & others

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby DJ-Bino » Thu Oct 23, 2008 4:33 pm

Hello Greg

Mach3 and NC-Plot have another format
and then the error lines are correct ;-)

The PP's are working fine with China-DSP 128MB and lower
also work with NC-EASY / CNC-GRAF and CNC-WOOD

The China Maschine can be controlled the Spindle an
the toolchange command goes.

for more information you can look
here write him a PM or an E-mail
http://www.cnc-hotspot.de/index.php?page=User&userID=5
Daniel's englisch is verry good ;-)

______________________
sorry for my bad englisch
best regards
DJ-Bino
User avatar
DJ-Bino
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:34 pm

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Greolt » Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:56 pm

Thanks DJ-Bino

I am off to visit this machine today so I hope we have success.

Let you know how I got on.

Greg
Greolt
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Australia
Model of CNC Machine: 900 x 750 2hp Mach3 Router & others

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Greolt » Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:55 am

I can report that we got the machine singing along nice.

Found that the PP "G-code Arcs (mm)(*.tap)" worked just fine.

Decided I don't like the DSP controller much. :)

Don't get the visual feedback of what the machine is up to and about to do like you do with Mach3.

So all in all it was a successful visit. Thanks all for the help.

Greg
Greolt
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Australia
Model of CNC Machine: 900 x 750 2hp Mach3 Router & others

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby lenroy smith » Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:48 pm

hey good day, i purchased a machine from omni in china anf im currently using Vectric aspire software, im trying to find a post processor for the machine, 4 axis rotary device and the 3 axis
lenroy smith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:46 am
Model of CNC Machine: 1325 wood router

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Adrian » Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:11 am

Looks like those machines use the Syntec controllers so I'd start with one of those post processors.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Mark » Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:28 am

Hello,

The post processors that are most like to work for you are the "DSP ATC Arcs (mm)(*.tap)"
or the one of the "NC Studio" post processors.

I hope that this helps.
User avatar
Mark
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Alcester U.K.
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark, ShopBot, Roland PNC3000

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby Adrian » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:24 pm

Hi Mark, Is that correct for Lenroy? The original post was about DSP controllers but from what I can see Lenroys' machine uses a Syntec controller.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby lenroy smith » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:57 am

my machine uses DSP controller as well, but im not seeing a post processor for the 4th axis attachment in aspire
lenroy smith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:46 am
Model of CNC Machine: 1325 wood router

Re: PP for Chinese machine with DSP?

Postby lenroy smith » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:20 am

i email Vectric aspire owners to ask them about my problem and i was told to A sample of rotary code that runs on the machine
and The code format document. but im new to the cnc world, dont know how to acquire either one of those two things
lenroy smith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:46 am
Model of CNC Machine: 1325 wood router


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests