Syntec 6mb post processor file

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby Okie52 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:44 am

Does anyone have access to the Syntec rotary pp file for a rotary machine wrap x to y and also has atc
thanks
Okie52
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:02 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Model of CNC Machine: Paranah next wave automation

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby djcregan » Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:04 pm

Hi
I have two machines running Syntec controllers, both ATC (routers) one is a 6MB and the other is a 6 MD, will help you any way I can.
MANY THANKS
djcregan
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:42 am
Model of CNC Machine: Cnc Router with Linear ATC

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby Okie52 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:05 am

Thank you
I was talking to manufacturer about purchase of machine with a side rotary and 180 degree rotating head.
My concern is that I use Vcarve pro but it does not have postprocessor for Syntec controller (Rotary axis).
I asked the manufacturer about the postprocessors and they told me, because the machine is 4 axis, it I did not need postprocessors ??
I know I can produce gcode for rotary but I am not sure I can produce code for 4th axis with vcarve.
My take on it is , with the side rotary, it is not true 4 Axis, just 3 Axis with y axis modified to rotary axis ?
Adding the 180 deg rotating spindle makes it true 4 axis ? Thus needing the 6mb controller ?
Do I need postprocessors ?
Okie52
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:02 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Model of CNC Machine: Paranah next wave automation

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby Okie52 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:49 pm

For any of you that have the same question
Here is what I have found out researching:

Sent email to Vectric ( No answer yet )
Does not need PP (FALSE) it does and 5 axis does !
I can not generate gcode for rotary with vcarve or ArtCam (no PP)
Rotary IS 4th axis.
I will have to purchase custom PP
or the possibility of editing another close PP
(still researching that) ??
Hope this helps someone else
Okie52
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:02 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Model of CNC Machine: Paranah next wave automation

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby LittleGreyMan » Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:42 am

Hello,

Okie52 wrote: or the possibility of editing another close PP
(still researching that) ??



Did you have a look at the Help menu, item "Post Processor Editing Guide"?
Best regards

Didier

W7 - Aspire 8.517
LittleGreyMan
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 882
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 1:10 pm
Location: France
Model of CNC Machine: 3 axis small size machine

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby Okie52 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:40 pm

LGM,
yes I am still researching
Thank you for the response.
I wll look at this
Okie52
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:02 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Model of CNC Machine: Paranah next wave automation

Re: Syntec 6mb post processor file

Postby Okie52 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:54 pm

LGM,
I have never noticed that option ??!
Many thanks
Okie52
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:02 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Model of CNC Machine: Paranah next wave automation


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests