PP for acctek

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

PP for acctek

Postby milo30 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:52 pm

Purchasing an Acctek 1325 cnc router and wondering if there is a PP for Vectric for that machine or maybe a generic Chinese PP that might work. It is a Mach3 machine.
milo30
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:26 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark pro

Re: PP for acctek

Postby Adrian » Sun Oct 28, 2018 10:11 pm

If it's running Mach3 then use the Mach3 post processors. The make of machine doesn't really matter, it's the control software it's running that determines the post processor generally.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9491
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: PP for acctek

Postby milo30 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:26 am

That’s great. Thanks for the help.
milo30
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:26 am
Model of CNC Machine: Shark pro


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests