fixed width line numbers?

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

fixed width line numbers?

Postby kyeakel » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:30 am

Is it possible to have fixed width line numbers output in the .tap file? say N0000001 through N9999999

Thanks,
Kipp
CAMaster Stinger 1
Shopbot PRT 9648
Aspire 8
Cut2d,Cut2dLaser
kyeakel
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:42 pm
Location: Curwensville, PA
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Stinger I, Shopbot PRT 9648

Re: fixed width line numbers?

Postby Adrian » Sun Jan 08, 2017 11:05 am

Yes it is. You would need to modify the LINE_NUMBER var line in the Post Processor.

For most it is set to "VAR LINE_NUMBER = [N|A|N|1.0]" and it would need to be changed to "VAR LINE_NUMBER = [N|A|N|06.0]" where the 6 is the number of digits to output and the 0 before the six says to pad with zeroes rather than the default of spaces.

There is a post processor editing guide on the Help menu and you find more about the variable format from page 12 onwards.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7403
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: fixed width line numbers?

Postby kyeakel » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:41 pm

Works perfectly, thanks Adrian!

Kipp
CAMaster Stinger 1
Shopbot PRT 9648
Aspire 8
Cut2d,Cut2dLaser
kyeakel
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:42 pm
Location: Curwensville, PA
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Stinger I, Shopbot PRT 9648


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests